(505) 242-4848


Award Presentation

Amanda Arrellin receives Cooper Award from Jason Montoya and Sefie Anaya

May 23, 2014–

The New Mexico Public Regulation Commission and Pipeline Safety Bureau presented AUI with the 2013 Cooper Award “for outstanding dedication to exemplifying excavation law safety.”

The award was presented at the NM811 Annual Membership Meeting in Albuquerque by Pipeline Safety Bureau Chief, Jason Montoya, and Damage Prevention Supervisor, Sefie Anaya. Accepting the award on behalf of AUI was Project Coordinator, Amanda Arrellin, who has held a key role in AUI’s successful implementation of Wide Area Work Plans as a damage prevention measure.

Part of AUI’s commitment to excavation safety includes long-time membership in NM811 and involvement in the New Mexico Regional Common Ground Alliance (NMRCGA) since its inception.  AUI Vice President of Operations, Patrick Shaw, currently serves on the NM811 Board of Directors, and Vice President of Contracts, Kari Biernacki, was a founding member of the NMRCGA Board of Directors, serving from 2007-2013.